Jared Allen Wins Pro Bowl Vote at DE

Jared Allen has been rewarded for a brilliant season by winning the fan Pro Bowl vote for NFC defensive ends. With 784,527 total votes, Allen beat out Jason Babin, Julius Peppers, Chris Long and Osi Umenyiora. Allen’s teammate Adrian Peterson finished ninth overall in the NFL but came in second at RB in the NFC, losing out to LeSean McCoy. Aaron Rodgers was the top vote-getter overall with 1.581 million, followed by Tom Brady (1.454 million), Drew Brees (1.188 million) and Calvin Johnson (1.180 million).

The fan vote counts for 1/3 of the final total, so there’s still a very good chance Adrian will be named as a starter despite finishing second at his position in the fan vote. Despite Gil Brandt’s suggestion, no other Viking deserves to make the Pro Bowl this year.

Like The Viking Age on Facebook.
Follow Dan Zinski on Twitter.

Next Vikings Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Oct 2626 Oct1:00at Tampa Bay BuccaneersBuy Tickets

Tags: Adrian Peterson Jared Allen Julius Peppers Minnesota Vikings

comments powered by Disqus