Nov 2, 2013; Pasadena, CA, USA; UCLA Bruins linebacker Anthony Barr (11) is called for a roughing the passer penalty after a hit on Colorado Buffaloes quarterback Sefo Liufau (13) at Rose Bowl. UCLA defeated Colorado 45-23. Mandatory Credit: Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Teddy Bridgewater, Anthony Barr Uniform Numbers Announced


I don’t know how excited you were to learn what uniform numbers Teddy Bridgewater and Anthony Barr will be wearing when they take the field for the Vikings this year, but here they are.

Per the Vikings, Bridgewater has been assigned #5 and Barr has been given #55.

If you’ve already made some Bridgewater or Barr Vikings wallpapers, you might want to Photoshop in those new numbers.

Not to put a jinx on Teddy Bridgewater or anything, but the last Viking QB who wore 5 was named Donovan McNabb.


Chris Kluwe also wore #5 back in the day, as did kickers Greg Davis and Mike Wood, punter Kyle Richardson and QB Larry Miller.

The full list of players who sported 55 prior to Barr:

LB John Campbell

LB Chris Claiborne

LB Sam Cowart

LB Jack Del Rio

LB Ron George

LB Jason Glenn

LB Lemanski Hall

LB Don Hansen

LB Bobby Houston

LB Olrick Johnson

LB-DE Cliff Livingston

LB Amos Martin

LB Mike McGill

LB Corey Miller

LB Marvin Mitchell

LB Kenny Onatolu

LB Scott Studwell

LB Darryl Talley

LB Dontarrious Thomas

Couple legends on that list. And some…not-legends.

Like The Viking Age on Facebook.
Follow TVA on Twitter.
Subscribe to the Fansided Daily Newsletter. Sports news all up in your inbox.

Next Vikings Game Full schedule »
Thursday, Oct 22 Oct7:25at Green Bay PackersBuy Tickets

Tags: Minnesota Vikings Teddy Bridgewater

comments powered by Disqus