Announcement is hiring paid news desk writers. Apply here! ×

Announcing the Nominees For Vikings Mt. Suckmost

It’s time to announce the 12 nominees for Vikings Mt. Suckmost. The nomination process was a long and arduous one. Actually it wasn’t that long and arduous at all. You guys nominated a bunch of people and I filled out the list. I feel like we have 12 solid candidates. Below is the list of nominees. Everyone can vote for their four top guys. And when I think the carnage has gone on long enough, the top four vote-getters will be placed atop Mt. Suckmost. Sound good? Let’s get voting.

Derrick Alexander

Nototrious draft bust.

Bernard Berrian

One productive season and then became a turd. Horrible more for his attitude than his actual play.

Mike Lynn

GM who made the Hershel Walker trade. Was accused of racism by Joey Browner. Masterminded the idiotic Pecos River stunt.

Red McCombs

Cheapskate owner who nearly derailed the franchise.

Jarvis Redwine

Old school draft bust running back.

Wasswa Serwanga

His last name has become synonymous with backpedaling.

Fred Smoot

Would have been merely another horrible free agent signing had it not been for The Love Boat. That vaulted him into Bad Viking immortality.

Les Steckel

A one-year wonder. And I don’t mean wonder as in good. I mean wonder as in “I wonder why anyone thought this guy could coach.”

Dimitrius Underwood

Was drafted by Dennis Green, then flamed out and never played a down.

Troy Williamson

Was supposed to be Randy Moss’s successor. It didn’t pan out.

Herschel Walker

Was supposed to be the last piece of the Super Bowl puzzle. It didn’t pan out.

Spergon Wynn

The gold standard for quarterback badness. Christian Ponder has posted a couple passer ratings in Wynn territory.

Who Should Be On Vikings Mt. Suckmost?

  • Troy Williamson (55%, 182 Votes)
  • Dimitrius Underwood (43%, 141 Votes)
  • Mike Lynn (37%, 122 Votes)
  • Red McCombs (37%, 122 Votes)
  • Les Steckel (35%, 116 Votes)
  • Fred Smoot (20%, 67 Votes)
  • Hershel Walker (19%, 61 Votes)
  • Bernard Berrian (18%, 59 Votes)
  • Spergon Wynn (12%, 41 Votes)
  • Derrick Alexander (8%, 26 Votes)
  • Wasswa Serwanga (5%, 15 Votes)
  • Jarvis Redwine (2%, 6 Votes)

Total Voters: 329

Loading ... Loading ...

Like The Viking Age on Facebook.
Follow TVA on Twitter.
Subsribe to the Fansided Daily Newsletter. Sports news all up in your inbox.

Next Vikings Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Oct 2626 Oct1:00at Tampa Bay BuccaneersBuy Tickets

Tags: Minnesota Vikings

comments powered by Disqus