Teddy Bridgewater Named To PFWA All-Rookie Team


Today, the Pro Football Writers Association announced their All-Rookie Team and it included Minnesota Vikings quarterback Teddy Bridgewater.

Every year, the PFWA names their Rookie of the Year and All-Rookie Team.  This year, quarterback Teddy Bridgewater was the only member of the Minnesota Vikings to make the squad.  Bridgewater had to beat out several talented rookie passers this year for the recognition, including Oakland Raiders quarterback Derek Carr and Jacksonville’s Blake Bortles.

Dec 28, 2014; Minneapolis, MN, USA; Minnesota Vikings quarterback Teddy Bridgewater (5) runs in the fourth quarter against the Chicago Bears at TCF Bank Stadium. The Minnesota Vikings win 13-9. Mandatory Credit: Brad Rempel-USA TODAY Sports

Along with the All-Rookie Team, the Pro Football Writers Association named their Rookie of the Year award recipient.  The winner of that accolade is wide receiver Odell Beckham, Jr. of the New York Giants.

Here is the Pro Football Writers Association’s All-Rookie Team Offense:

QB – Teddy Bridgewater, Minnesota Vikings
RB – Jeremy Hill, Cincinnati Bengals; Tre Mason, St. Louis Rams
WR – Odell Beckham Jr., New York Giants; Mike Evans, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
TE – Jace Amaro, New York Jets
C – Corey Linsley, Green Bay Packers
G – Joel Bitonio, Cleveland Browns; Zach Martin, Dallas Cowboys
T – Taylor Lewan, Tennessee Titans; Ja’Wuan James, Miami Dolphins

Congratulations go out to Teddy Bridgewater, Odell Beckham Jr. and the rest of the Pro Football Writers Association All-Rookie Team on their recognitions.  To see the rest of the PFWA All-Rookie Team, check out their website HERE.

More from The Viking Age